Research / Study

A Substudy of LY4256984 in Participants With Sporadic Amyotrophic Lateral Sclerosis

NCT07571174 · Recruiting

Official study sources

ClinicalTrials.gov · NCT07571174

Last verified: 09-30-2026 · ClinicalTrials.gov

Overview

Official title
A Study of Long-Term Safety, Tolerability, and Clinical Outcomes of Intrathecally Administered LY4256984 in Participants With Sporadic Amyotrophic Lateral Sclerosis: A Multicenter, Open-Label, Long-Term Extension of Study J6I-MC-OWAA
Brief title
A Substudy of LY4256984 in Participants With Sporadic Amyotrophic Lateral Sclerosis
Registration type
ClinicalTrials.gov
NCT number
NCT07571174
Status
Recruiting
Study category
Interventional, Drug trial
Sponsor / center
Eli Lilly and Company
Research center
Not stated in the official study record.
Collaborators
Not stated in the official study record.
Study type
Interventional study
Phase
Phase 1
Enrollment
32
Start date
05-14-2026
Primary completion date
06-XX-2029
Estimated / actual completion date
06-XX-2029
Last source update
09-22-2026

What is being studied?

The main purpose of this study is to assess the long-term safety and tolerability of LY4256984 in participants with Amyotrophic Lateral Sclerosis (ALS). This study is a long-term extension of study J6I-MC-OWAA (NCT07100119) and is part of the OLMP (NCT07571200) master protocol that will last approximately 96 weeks.

Intervention(s)

LY4256984

Type: DRUG

Administered IT

Who may be eligible?

This is a simplified summary. The official study team or research center determines eligibility.

Population / disease status
Diagnosed ALS
Diagnosis / conditions
Amyotrophic Lateral Sclerosis
Age
18 Years to 80 Years
Disease duration
Not stated in the official study record.
Respiratory criteria
Not stated in the official study record.
ALSFRS-R criteria
Not stated in the official study record.
Genetic criteria
Not stated in the official study record.
Medication requirements
Not stated in the official study record.

Major inclusion and exclusion criteria from the official record

Participants must meet eligibility criteria in the \[L0U-MC-OLMP\] screening protocol before entry into the treatment study.

Inclusion Criteria:

* Have completed the main treatment period/phase as well as any off-treatment period/phase of Study OWAA, the parent study for this ISA.

Exclusion Criteria:

* The participant has conditions that preclude a lumbar puncture (LP), such as:

  * A history of clinically significant back pain, back pathology, and/or back injury (for example, degenerative disease, spinal deformity, or spinal surgery) that may predispose to complications or technical difficulty with LP.
  * Allergy to local anesthetics, such as lidocaine or its derivatives.
  * A local infection at the intended site of the LP.
  * Less than 100 giga per liter \[(\<100 GI/L) is equivalent to 100,000 per cubic millimeter (100,000/mm³)\] platelets or clinically significant coagulation abnormality or significant active bleeding, or
  * Currently receiving treatment with an anticoagulant, antiplatelet agent, or other drug that affects coagulation or platelet function. Low dose (according to local medical guidelines) aspirin is permitted.

Genetics

Gene-specific study?
No
Gene or variant
Any / Not gene-specific
Genetic test required?
Not stated in the official study record.
Known carrier required?
Not stated
Confirmed pathogenic variant required?
Not stated in the official study record.
Presymptomatic carriers eligible?
Not stated in the official study record.
At-risk relative eligible?
Not stated
Genetic test provided?
Not stated in the official study record.
Genetic counseling provided?
Not stated in the official study record.
Results returned / offered?
Not stated
Family history required?
Not stated in the official study record.

Study design

Randomized?
Not stated in the official study record.
Allocation
Not stated in the official study record.
Intervention model
Not stated in the official study record.
Masking
Not stated in the official study record.
Placebo
Not stated in the official study record.
Primary purpose
Not stated in the official study record.

Endpoints

Primary outcome measures

  • Number of Participants with One or More Serious Adverse Event(s) (SAEs) Considered by the Investigator to be Related to Study Drug Administration

Secondary outcome measures

Not stated in the official study record.

A biomarker outcome should not automatically be interpreted as a clinical outcome.

Locations

UZ Leuven

Leuven, Not stated in the official study record., Belgium · 3000

Location status: NOT_YET_RECRUITING

Contact: Philip Van Damme

Heritage Medical Research Clinic

Calgary, Not stated in the official study record., Canada · T2N 4Z6

Location status: NOT_YET_RECRUITING

Contact: Theodore Mobach

University Hospital - London Health Sciences Centre

London, Not stated in the official study record., Canada · N6A 5A5

Location status: NOT_YET_RECRUITING

Contact: Christen Shoesmith

McGill University Health Centre

Montreal, Not stated in the official study record., Canada · H4A 3J1

Location status: RECRUITING

Contact: Angela Genge

Sunnybrook Research Institute

Toronto, Not stated in the official study record., Canada · M4N 3M5

Location status: RECRUITING

Contact: Agessandro Abrahao

Universitätsklinikum Schleswig-Holstein

Lübeck, Not stated in the official study record., Germany · 23538

Location status: NOT_YET_RECRUITING

Contact: Julian Grosskreutz

Universitätsmedizin Rostock

Rostock, Not stated in the official study record., Germany · 18147

Location status: NOT_YET_RECRUITING

Contact: Andreas Hermann

Universitaetsklinikum Ulm

Ulm, Not stated in the official study record., Germany · 89081

Location status: NOT_YET_RECRUITING

Contact: Jochen Weishaupt

Universitair Medisch Centrum Utrecht

Utrecht, Not stated in the official study record., Netherlands · 3584 CX

Location status: NOT_YET_RECRUITING

Contact: Leonard H. Berg

Hospital Universitari de Bellvitge

L'Hospitalet de Llobregat, Not stated in the official study record., Spain · 08907

Location status: NOT_YET_RECRUITING

Contact: MONICA POVEDANO PANADES

Hospital Universitari i Politecnic La Fe

Valencia, Not stated in the official study record., Spain · 46026

Location status: NOT_YET_RECRUITING

Contact: Juan Vazquez-Costa

Contact

Central contact: Trial questions or participation questions: 1-877-CTLILLY (1-877-285-4559) or · LillyTrials@Lilly.com · 1-317-615-4559; Physicians interested in becoming principal investigators please contact · clinical_inquiry_hub@lilly.com · 3176154559

Study official: Call 1-877-CTLILLY (1-877-285-4559) or 1-317-615-4559 Mon - Fri 8 AM - 8 PM Eastern time (UTC/GMT - 5 hours, EST) · Eli Lilly and Company · STUDY_DIRECTOR